Honoree Vanguard 2015

You are here: Home » Archives 2015 » Honoree Vanguard 2015

Joe Zee

Joe Zee, Rédacteur en chef de Yahoo Style
Honoree Vanguard 2015 & Hôte

Joe Zee est le rédacteur en chef et l’agent exécutif créatif de Yahoo Style où il dirige la vision, la direction créative et le développement du nouveau magazine numérique Yahoo Style. Joe apportera également son expertise en style et son accès privilégié pour créer des séries vidéo, des émissions originales et des événements spéciaux pour les prochains magazines de mode et de beauté de Yahoo.

Avant cette publication, Joe était le directeur créatif de ELLE où il a développé une nouvelle signature visuelle pour le magazine et a supervisé toutes les séances de photos et a qualifié les couvertures, ainsi que la publication d’une colonne mensuelle (“Style A to Zee”) Axé sur le service de la mode, les conseils sur les commentaires et les conseils d’initiés. Joe est également un spécialiste de la culture de la mode et de la pop sur les médias nationaux et a prêté son expertise en tant que consultant en mode pour les films et la télévision. Joe a créé une carrière télévisée impressionnante, produisant et mettant en vedette son propre spectacle “All on the Line”, et apparaissant sur des émissions telles que Entertainment Tonight, The City, Gossip Girl et Ugly Betty.

M. Zee a révolutionné la pertinence et l’économie du style, la nouvelle vie et une identité numérique dans la mode à mesure qu’il la rencontre. Incroyablement animé, abordable et engageant, tout en se montrant réfléchi et réfléchi, Joe Zee a et continue à montrer la capacité incroyable à faire de la mode à la mode; Pour rendre le monde de la mode accessible et applicable dans la vie des téléspectateurs et des utilisateurs quotidiens.

Joe Zee est né à Hong Kong et déménagé à Toronto lorsqu’il avait seulement un an. Il a fréquenté l’Université de Toronto avant de déménager à New York pour étudier la mode au Fashion Institute of Technology. Joe est basé à New York et à Los Angeles.

2015 Vanguard Winner

You are here: Home » 2015 Archives » 2015 Vanguard Winner

Joe Zee

Joe Zee, Editor-in-Chief of Yahoo Style
2015 Vanguard Award Honoree & Host

Joe Zee is the Editor in Chief and Executive Creative Officer of Yahoo Style where he leads the vision, creative direction and development of the new Yahoo Style digital magazine. Joe will also bring his style expertise and insider access to create video series, original programming, and special events for Yahoo’s upcoming fashion and beauty magazines.

Previous to this post, Joe was the Creative Director of ELLE where he developed a new visual signature for the magazine and oversaw all the photo shoots and styled the covers, as well as penning a monthly column (“Style A to Zee”), that focused on fashion service, commentary and insider styling advice. Joe is also a frequent fashion & pop culture expert on national media and has lent his expertise as fashion consultant to films and television. Joe has carved out an impressive television career, producing and starring in his own hit show “All on the Line”, and appearing on such shows as Entertainment Tonight, The City, Gossip Girl and Ugly Betty.

Mr. Zee has revolutionized the relevance and economics of style, breathing new life and a digital identity into fashion as he encounters it. Incredibly lively, approachable and engaging, while simultaneously showing himself to be thoughtful and reflective, Joe Zee has and continues to exhibit the incredible ability to make fashion fashionable; to make the fashion world relatable and applicable in the lives of everyday viewers and wearers.

Joe Zee was born in Hong-Kong, and moved to Toronto when he was just a year old. He attended the University of Toronto before moving to New York City to study fashion at the Fashion Institute of Technology. Joe is based in New York and Los Angeles.