Honoree Vanguard 2014

You are here: Home » Archives 2014 » Honoree Vanguard 2014

Jeanne Beker

Jeanne Beker – Honoree Vanguard 2014

Jeanne Beker est l’une des femmes les plus emblématiques et influentes de l’industrie de la mode, ici au Canada et dans le monde entier. Jeanne est actuellement l’hôte de FashionTelevisionChannel de Bell Media – la première et unique chaîne de 24 heures consacrée au mode, à la beauté et au design du Canada.
Hébergeur de la série de mode leader au Canada FASHION TELEVISION depuis 27 ans, Jeanne est également éditeur contributeur pour The Toronto Star et The Kit, chroniqueur pour Metro, auteur publié de cinq livres, directeur créatif de la ligne de vêtements exclusif “Edit by Jeanne Beker” Disponible à The Bay, et un correspondant régulier de style pour ETALK, THE MARILYN DENIS SHOW, The Loop et CANADA AM.

En 2012, Jeanne a été honorée du prestigieux prix canadien Distinction au Banff World Media Festival et a également reçu le prix du 100 meilleur prix au Canada dans le domaine des arts et des communications. En 2013, l’Académie canadienne du cinéma et de la télévision lui a offert un prix d’excellence pour l’Académie pour des contributions exceptionnelles à l’industrie canadienne de la télévision.

Vanguard 2014

You are here: Home » 2014 Archives » Vanguard 2014

Jeanne Beker

Jeanne Beker – 2014 Vanguard Award Honoree

Jeanne Beker is one of the most iconic and influential women in the fashion industry, both here in Canada and around the world. Jeanne is currently host of Bell Media’s FashionTelevisionChannel – Canada’s first and only 24-hour channel dedicated to fashion, beauty and design.
Host of Canada’s leading fashion series FASHION TELEVISION for 27 years, Jeanne is also a contributing editor for The Toronto Star and The Kit, a columnist for Metro, a published author of five books, creative director for exclusive clothing line “Edit by Jeanne Beker” available at The Bay, and a regular style correspondent for ETALK, THE MARILYN DENIS SHOW, The Loop and CANADA AM.

In 2012, Jeanne was honoured with the prestigious Canadian Award of Distinction at the Banff World Media Festival, and also received a Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Award in the Arts& Communications category. In 2013, The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television presented her with an Academy Achievement Award for Exceptional Contributions to the Canadian Television Industry.